International Secretariat

ar en es fa fr

Based in Paris, it is composed of a team of professionals managed by a Chief Executive Officer and an executive Director, who sit as non-voting advisory members of the International and the executive Boards. The team is structured by region, activity priorities, and delegations. The International Secretariat has permanent delegations at the United Nations in New York and Geneva, at the European Union in Brussels, before the International Criminal Court in The Hague; regional office in Tunis and shared offices with member organizations in Conakry, Abidjan, Bamako and Bangui. It also comprises a Communications and Public Relations department, and an Administrative and Financial Support department.

In permanent contact with the actors in the field, the International Secretariat implements the decisions of the FIDH policy-making bodies in conjunction with the member organisations, the mission delegates, and members of the International and Executive Boards.

Organisational Chart - International Secretariat - March 2024
Read more